New to Google My Business: Insights into Messages, Site Administration Login, and Status Changes

New to Google My Business: Insights into Messages, Site Administration Login, and Status Changes

Google has introduced three new features or changes to Google My Business, including message insights, a site management login link in a company profile, and changes to status names.

Insights into messages

If you have enabled messages in Google My Business, Google will show you some analyzes about that feature. With Google you can now view insights based on your responsiveness to messages. You can see your insights if posts are enabled in your Google My Business app. All insights are private to you and are not shared with your customers.

You can see the average response time to your messages. These insights represent the average waiting time for a message response with the last 28 days of data. All insights are private to you and are not shared with your customers.

View your message insights:

(1) Open the Google My Business app My Business app on your Android device.

(2) Tap Customers and then tap Messages.

Site Manager login link

A login link for site administrators can be found in the company profile of some of the claimed chain locations on Maps and Search.

With the new registration link, users can log in directly as site administrators from the Company Profile page. Users who use the sign-in link are verified by Google to verify that their profile information is correct.

You can find more information here about how you can do this.

Changes to status names

Google has status names on the location page and the Google Updates map & # 39; more accurate & # 39; made. On the locations and Google Updates & # 39; s, Google shows you "verified" and "unverified" instead of "published" and "unpublished", since they more clearly describe the possible listing status.

Important: A published listing is not the same as verified. If the listing is closed, suspended or pending review, it can be verified but not published. If a listing is on Google, but no one has verified the connection to the company, that company will be published, but not verified.

You can learn more here.

Forum discussion on Twitter.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *